We would like to welcome the following new fellows of the College of Urgent Care Medicine! These fellows represent the best of us who work every day to provide the highest quality of medicine and advance the specialty of Urgent Care Medicine. They should be honored for their dedication and contributions. This quarter’s new fellows are with Little Spurs Pediatric Urgent Care in the San Antonio, TX area and can now offically represent themselves as Fellows in the College of Urgent Care Medicine (FCUCM).  They are:

Jace Balzen, MD, FAAP, FCUCM 
Bethany Diane Smyth, PNP, FCUCM

Do you want to be recognized? Attributes of Fellows include currently practicing physicians, PAs, and NPs who have a solid foundation in Urgent Care and who are active members of CUCM for at least one year. Further requirements can be found here.

Those who achieve fellowship status will be entitled to use the initials FCUCM for as long as they are members in the College.